Skip to content

Current project– birthday book

May 21, 2008

Got a lot going on right now. One big project is the “Bettigee Birthday Book” and that’s a paper version of a perpetual calendar. My mother had one all my life, then gave me one for my 30th birthday. It’s a diary/calendar without the year, and in it she put not only the birthdates of everyone in the family, but also when I had a bad accident on my bicycle and needed stitches in my leg, or the day the dog joined the family. 

Yeah, I use the computer now, but there’s something about a paper book… it feels like more of a record of my life than just a list of birthdays, the way the computer feels. Actually, I use both and enjoy both for different reasons.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

